Lil Wayne Drops Career-Spanning ‘I Am Music’ Compilation

On the new I Am Music compilation, out Friday, Lil Wayne celebrates his decades of hits.

The compilation, which spans Weezy’s career and is the artist’s first-ever release of its kind, begins with the recently released “Kant Nobody,” which features a sample from the late DMX. The 2008 Tha Carter III hit “Lollipop” follows in the sequence.

“A Milli,” “Drop the World” with Eminem, “She Will” with Drake, “Blunt Blowin,” “Fireman,” “Mr. Carter” with Jay-Z, and other songs appear on the 18-track project.

Explore the full I Am Music experience on Apple Music and Spotify below.

The compilation arrives ahead of Wayne’s Welcome to Tha Carter tour, which kicks off next week at the Fillmore in Minneapolis. Wayne’s tour will take him to 28 cities in total, with additional stops planned in New York, Atlanta, Birmingham, Nashville, Austin, San Francisco, and many more. The complete route of the tour is shown below.

Lil Wayne

Wayne spoke with Zane Lowe on Apple Music 1 in February about the recently released “Kant Nobody” and the ambition behind the upcoming sixth installment in his Tha Carter series.

Weezy stated at the time that he “never even imagined” the series would still be going strong so many years later.

“I can’t believe we’ve arrived at Carter VI,” he exclaimed to Lowe. “My fans understand that I give my all. Go listen to my previous feature and know it’s going to be a thousand times better.”

For the time being, no official release date has been set. Meanwhile, enjoy I Am Music.

Don`t copy text!